May 15, 2018 | THE HAWAI'I BOWL

Forty Postseason Games Make Up 2018-2019 Football Bowl Association Schedule

The 2018-19 Football Bowl Association schedule will once again this season number 40 contests, to be played in a span of 17 days and televised nationwide via five different carriers.  Wright Waters, FBA Executive Director, made the announcement. The FBA schedule begins with the Celebration Bowl from Atlanta on Saturday, December 15.  The Celebration Bowl features the champions of the Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference against the Southwest Athletic Conference.  It is part of a 5-game opening set that includes the New Mexico Bowl, Las Vegas Bowl, Raycom Media Camellia Bowl and Cheribundi Tart Cherry Boca Raton Bowl. Nine of the 24 days will include more than one game being played, beginning December 15, then again on the following Saturday, December 22.  Bowl telecasts resume Wednesday, December 26 with multiple-game programming running through the 31st. ESPN and its family of networks [ESPN2, ABC] will televise 35 total games.  FOX Sports and CBS Sports Network each have two and CBS Sports one.  That is the Hyundai Sun Bowl, televised by CBS for the past 50 years. The postseason comes to a crowning conclusion on Monday, January 7 with the College Football Playoff National Championship game from Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, CA. The 2018-2019 FBA Schedule:

Recent News & Updates